監管指引

Confirmation.com 協助核數師遵守審計準則和要求

了解Confirmation.com是如何符合各種管制機構的規定。

美國註冊會計師協會 (AICPA)

AU-C 第500節: 審計證據

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
外部詢證函
.A18
外部詢證函是指第三方(確認方)透過書面形式或電子形式或其他媒介發送給核數師的直接書面回覆的審計證據。
Confirmation.com採用獨特的身份驗證和授權過程來證明每個用戶的真實性。透過向已認證的回應方發送請求,您可以免卻必須驗證申請人身份以及他們是否獲授權回覆的麻煩。
可靠性
.A32
雖然意識到或許存在例外情況,但是以下有關審計證據可靠性的普遍原則或有幫助:
  • 如果審計證據從實體以外的獨立來源獲得,它的可靠性會增加。
  • 直接從核數師獲得的審計證據比間接或推斷獲得的審計證據更為可靠。
  • 文件格式的審計證據,不論是紙質、電子或其他媒介形式都比口頭獲得的更為可靠。

Confirmation.com採用獨特的身份驗證和授權過程來證明每個用戶的真實性。透過向已認證的回應方發送請求,您可以免卻必須驗證申請人身份以及他們是否獲授權回覆的麻煩。

每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2和SOC 3測試,並且已就其Confirmation.com服務獲得ISO27001認證。

AU-C第505節:外部詢證函

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
選擇適合的確認方
.A3 當把詢證函請求發送給一個核數師認為相當了解待確認資料的確認方時,詢證函回應可提供更多相關可靠的審計證據。
Confirmation.com採用獨特的身份驗證和授權過程來證明每個用戶的真實性。透過向已認證的回應方發送請求,您可以免卻必須驗證申請人身份以及他們是否獲授權回覆的麻煩。
回應詢證函請求的可靠性
.A15
電子詢證函系統或過程建立了一個安全的詢證環境,可降低攔截或變更風險。要創建一個安全的詢證環境,取決於核數師和回應方為減少由於攔截或變更詢證函而使結果受到損害的可能性所使用的過程或機制。
使用最高安全性級別以確保私隱和數據完整性。每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2和SOC 3測試,並且已就其Confirmation.com服務獲得ISO27001認證。

實踐提示03-1:審計詢證函

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
.19 如果核數師已確知電子詢證函過程是安全而且合理控制的,並且詢證函是從第三方直接獲得的,此第三方是獲得了真正授權的回應方,那麼電子詢證函可以被視為充分有效的詢證函回應。 每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2和SOC 3測試,並且已就其Confirmation.com服務獲得ISO27001認證。使用最高安全性級別以確保私隱和數據完整性。Confirmation.com採用獨特的身份驗證和授權過程來證明每個用戶的真實性。透過向已認證的回應方發送請求,您可以免卻必須驗證申請人身份以及他們是否獲授權回覆的麻煩。

公司會計監管委員會

AU Section 330:詢證函流程

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
回應方
.27
核數師應考慮是否有充份依據證明,詢證請求已寄給一個核數師預期其回覆可以提供有意義和適當的審計證據的回應方。
Confirmation.com採用獨特的身份驗證和授權過程來證明每個用戶的真實性。透過向已認證的回應方發送請求,您可以免卻必須驗證申請人身份以及他們是否獲授權回覆的麻煩。
履行詢證函程序
.29
在履行詢證函期間,核數師應對詢證函的請求和回應維持控制。維持控制表示建立預期接受者和核數師之間的直接交流,以減小由於攔截或變更詢證函的請求或回應而導致結果產生偏頗的可能性。
使用最高安全性級別以確保私隱和數據完整性。允許核數師直接向預期回應方發送審計詢證函請求。每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2和SOC 3測試,並且已就其Confirmation.com服務獲得ISO27001認證。

AU第326節:審計證據

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
充足適當的審計證據
.08 如果審計證據自實體以外知識豐富的獨立來源獲得,該審計證據更為可靠。
每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2和SOC 3測試,並且已就其Confirmation.com服務獲得ISO27001認證。

ISA

ISA - ISA 505:外部詢證函

指引Confirmation.com如何遵守規定
第6段定義:外部詢證函
核數師自第三方(確認方)獲得作為直接書面回覆的審計證據,可以為紙質、電子或其他媒介形式。
Confirmation.com可以讓核數師獲得電子審計證據。獲授權銀行官員會根據核數師的請求準備回應。使用Confirmation.com可滿足「外部詢證函」要求。
第7段 維持控制
在使用外部詢證函程序時,核數師應對外部詢證函請求維持控制。
核數師對整個過程維持完全控制,包括客戶與帳戶設置、請求客戶授權和發送與接收詢證函。
A2 選擇適當的確認方
如核數師把詢證函請求發送至確認方,並確信其對於需確認的資料具備充分知識,此詢證函回應將提供更相關和可靠的審計證據。例如,一個對於發送詢證函請求一方的交易和安排具備充分知識的金融機構人員,可能是發送詢證函請求最適合的對象。
參與銀行實施嚴格的用戶權限控制及監控程序,以確保只有獲授權的銀行官員能透過Confirmation.com回應審計請求。
A6 確認地址
確保所有請求都發送妥當,包括在發送出去前,測試詢證函請求上某些或全部地址的有效性。
我們驗證所有參與Confirmation.com網絡的實體的有效性。我們每六個月發佈一次的SOC1報告包括圍繞這個過程的監控,這是我們控制審計的一部分。依靠我們的驗證程序,您就不用再執行您自己的驗證程序。
A12 電子回應
電子接收的回應,例如通過傳真或電郵,由於證據來源和回應方的身份可能難以確認,而且亦難以發現任何修改,因此涉及較高的可靠性風險。建立一個核數師和回應方以電子形式接收回應的安全環境過程,可能降低這些風險。如果核數師已確知此過程為安全而且合理控制,相關回應的可靠性亦會隨之提升。一個電子詢證函過程可能包含各種技術以驗證以電子形式發送資料人的身份,例如透過使用密碼、電子數字簽名以及核實網站真實性的程序。

Confirmation.com擁有業內領先的資料安全操作和數據私隱做法。我們透過適當的程序和監控,以確保數據完整、保密和可用。我們接受第三方審計,以證明我們控制的有效性:

  • 每六個月進行一次SOC 1、SOC 2 和SOC 3測試。
  • Confirmation.com服務獲得了ISO27001認證。
  • TRUSTe 數據私隱和歐盟安全港認證。
A13 第三方的參與
如果一個確認方使用第三方協調並提供詢證函請求回應,核數師可執行程序處理風險:(a) 回應的來源不恰當; (b) 回應者未獲得回應授權,及 (c) 傳輸的完整性受到質疑。
Confirmation.com跟從銀行的控制和監管標準,確保其控制環境下用戶存取的安全,以及數據傳輸的安全性並保持其完整性。我們以上概述的控制報告證明了這些程序的有效性。
第12段 無回應
如沒有接獲回應,核數師應執行替代審計程序以獲得相關及可靠的審計證據。
Confirmation.com 保證網內回應方的詢證函回應,避免出現需要替代性程序的情況。

 

 

 

您的所有審計詢證函的統一平台

核數師要寄送數百萬個請求給他們全球客戶的銀行、律師事務所和供應商。網上詢證函便能使程序更簡便。

  • 在任何地方存取我們的伺服器
  • 保護您的客戶免受欺詐
  • 快速獲得詢證函的回覆
  • 易用介面
  • 在任何地方存取我們的伺服器
  • 保護您的客戶免受欺詐
  • 快速獲得詢證函的回覆
  • 詢證函類型
    開始看到快速回覆、智能網絡安全和持續成功的好處。
    一項最有價值的投資
    每月0.00美元
    註冊成為核數師,即可享有最高權限使用我們的服務
    立即開始使用服務

Regulatory Guidance

Confirmation.com helps auditors comply with auditing standards and requirements

Learn how Confirmation.com complies with each of the governing bodies.

AU-C Section 500: Audit Evidence

External Confirmations

Guidance
.A18 An external confirmation represents audit evidence obtained by the auditor as a direct written response to the auditor from a third party (the confirming party) in paper form or by electronic or other medium.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com uses a unique authentication and authorization process to verify the authenticity of each user. By sending a request to a validated responder, you eliminate the burden of having to verify the identity of the respondent and whether or not they are authorized to respond.

Reliability

Guidance
.A32 While recognizing that exceptions may exist, the following generalizations about the reliability of audit evidence may be useful:      
           
  • The reliability of audit evidence is increased when it is obtained from independent sources outside the entity.
  • Audit evidence obtained directly by the auditor is more reliable than audit evidence obtained indirectly or by inference.
  • Audit evidence in documentary form, whether paper, electronic, or other medium, is more reliable than evidence obtained orally.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com uses a unique authentication and authorization process to verify the authenticity of each user. By sending a request to a validated responder, you eliminate the burden of having to verify the identity of the respondent and whether or not they are authorized to respond.
Undergoes SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months, and has received an ISO 27001 certification of its Confirmation.com service.

 

 

AU-C Section 505: External Confirmations

Selecting the Appropriate Confirming Party

Guidance
.A3 Responses to confirmation requests provide more relevant and reliable audit evidence when confirmation requests are sent to a confirming party who the auditor believes is knowledgeable about the information to be confirmed.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com uses a unique authentication and authorization process to verify the authenticity of each user. By sending a request to a validated responder, you eliminate the burden of having to verify the identity of the respondent and whether or not they are authorized to respond.

Reliability of Responses to Confirmation Requests

Guidance
.A15 An electronic confirmation system or process that creates a secure confirmation environment may mitigate the risks of interception or alteration. Creating a secure confirmation environment depends on the process or mechanism used by the auditor and the respondent to minimize the possibility that the results will be compromised because of interception or alteration of the confirmation.

How Confirmation.com complies
Uses the highest level of security to ensure privacy and data integrity. Undergoes SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months, and has received an ISO 27001 certification of its Confirmation.com service.

 

 

Practice Alert 03-1: Audit Confirmations

Guidance
.19  If the auditor is satisfied that the electronic confirmation process is secure and properly controlled, and the confirmation is directly from a third party who is a bona fide authorized respondent, electronic confirmations may be considered as sufficient, valid confirmation responses.

How Confirmation.com complies
Undergoes SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months, and has received an ISO 27001 certification of its Confirmation.com service. Uses the highest level of security to ensure privacy and data integrity. Confirmation.com uses a unique authentication and authorization process to verify the authenticity of each user. By sending a request to a validated responder, you eliminate the burden of having to verify the identity of the respondent and whether or not they are authorized to respond.

 

AU Section 330: The Confirmation Process

Respondent

Guidance
.27 The auditor should consider whether there is sufficient basis for concluding that the confirmation request is being sent to a respondent from whom the auditor can expect the response will provide meaningful and appropriate audit evidence.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com uses a unique authentication and authorization process to verify the authenticity of each user. By sending a request to a validated responder, you eliminate the burden of having to verify the identity of the respondent and whether or not they are authorized to respond.

Performing Confirmation Procedures

Guidance
.29 During the performance of confirmation procedures, the auditor should maintain control over the confirmation requests and responses.  Maintaining control means establishing direct communication between the intended recipient and the auditor to minimize the possibility that the results will be biased because the interception and alteration of the confirmation requests or responses.

How Confirmation.com complies
Uses the highest level of security to ensure privacy and data integrity.  Allows an auditor to send audit confirmation requests directly to the intended responder. Undergoes SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months, and has received an ISO 27001 certification of its Confirmation.com service.

AU Section 326: Audit Evidence

Sufficient Appropriate Audit Evidence

Guidance
.08 Audit evidence is more reliable when it is obtained from knowledgeable independent sources outside the entity.

How Confirmation.com complies
Undergoes SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months, and has received an ISO 27001 certification of its Confirmation.com service.

 

ISA - ISA 505: External Confirmations

Para 6(a) Definition: External Confirmation

Guidance
Audit evidence obtained as a direct written response to the auditor from a third party (the confirming party), in paper form, or by electronic or other medium.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com enables auditors to receive audit confirmations electronically. Responses are prepared by authorized bank officials based on the auditor's request. Use of Confirmation.com meets the requirements of an ‘External Confirmation.’

Para 7 Maintaining control

Guidance
When using external confirmation procedures, the auditor shall maintain control over external confirmation requests.

How Confirmation.com complies
Auditors keep complete control over the process, including client and accounts setup, requesting client authorization and the sending and receipt of confirmations.

A2 Selecting the appropriate confirming party

Guidance
Responses to confirmation requests provide more relevant and reliable audit evidence when confirmation requests are sent to a confirming party the auditor believes is knowledgeable about the information to be confirmed. For example, a financial institution official who is knowledgeable about the transactions or arrangements for which confirmation is requested may be the most appropriate person at the financial institution from whom to request confirmation.

How Confirmation.com complies
Participating banks have strict user access controls and monitoring procedures in place to ensure that only authorized bank officials respond to audit requests through Confirmation.com.

A6 Validating addresses

Guidance
Determining that requests are properly addressed includes testing the validity of some or all of the addresses on confirmation requests before they are sent out.

How Confirmation.com complies
We validate all entities participating in the Confirmation.com network. The controls surrounding this process are included in our SOC 1 report that is issued every six months as part of our controls audit. By relying on our validation procedures, you avoid the need to perform your own validation procedures.

A12 Electronic responses

Guidance
Responses received electronically, for example by facsimile or electronic mail, involve risks as to reliability because proof of origin and authority of the respondent may be difficult to establish, and alterations may be difficult to detect. A process used by the auditor and the respondent that creates a secure environment for responses received electronically may mitigate these risks. If the auditor is satisfied that such a process is secure and properly controlled, the reliability of the related responses is enhanced. An electronic confirmation process might incorporate various techniques for validating the identity of a sender of information in electronic form, for example, through the use of encryption, electronic digital signatures, and procedures to verify web site authenticity.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com's operates industry-leading information security and data privacy practices. We have procedures and controls in place to ensure the integrity, confidentiality and accessibility of data. We undergo third-party audits to demonstrate the effectiveness of our controls:

  • SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 examinations every six months.
  • Received an ISO27001 certification of the Confirmation.com service.
  • TRUSTe data privacy and EU Safe Harbor certification.

A13 Involvement of third parties

Guidance
If a confirming party uses a third party to coordinate and provide responses to confirmation requests, the auditor may perform procedures to address the risks that: (a) The response may not be from the proper source; (b) A respondent may not be authorized to respond; and (c) The integrity of the transmission may have been compromised.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com's control environment ensures that user access if controlled and monitored at the banks, and that transmission of data is secure and maintains integrity. Our controls reports outlined above demonstrate the effectiveness of these procedures.

Para 12 Non-responses

Guidance
In the case of each non-response, the auditor shall perform alternative audit procedures to obtain relevant and reliable audit evidence.

How Confirmation.com complies
Confirmation.com guarantees responses for In-Network confirmations, avoiding the need for alternative procedures.

One platform for all your audit confirmations

Auditors send millions of requests worldwide to their clients' banks, law firms and suppliers. Online confirmations make this process simple.

  • Access our server from anywhere
  • Protect your clients against fraud
  • Receive fast turnarounds on confirmations
  • Easy-to-use interface
  • Access our server from anywhere
  • Protect your clients agains fraud
  • Receive fast turnarounds on confirmations
  • Confirmation types
    Start seeing the benefits of fast turnarounds, smart online security, and continued success.
    An investment that's worth it
    $0.00 per month
    By registering as an auditor, you'll receive the highest access to our services
    Get Started Today